Lodge Homewood

Ahdut Coah Hi - Strength Through Unity
Founded 6th August 1983
About - Master
Worshipful Master Mark White
Mark White was born in Invercargill but grew up in Christchurch from the age of two. After completing a Master of Engineering at the University of Canterbury he began work in Christchurch with a company contracted to Meridian Energy but transferred to Wellington after 12 months. It was while working at Meridian in Wellington that he met WBro Hadyn Nicholls who eventually invited him into the Craft.

Mark was initiated into Freemasonry at Lodge Homewood in October 2009 by WBro Nicholls. He was passed in May 2010 and raised in November 2010.

November 2010 was a very busy time, in the first week Mark and his wife Amelia bought a house, and got married, and then a week after returning from honeymoon he was raised as a Master Mason.

Mark and Amelia are still in that house and now have a son, Lucas at primary school. Mark works in IT as a unified collaboration consultant and is currently contracting with a small firm.

Outside of work Mark and his family are part of the Wellington Tramping and Mountaineering Club (in fact Mark and Amelia met on Marks second outing with the club) and in addition to tramping also make use of the clubs’ ski lodge on Mt Ruapehu.

2019 - 2020
Mark White, Worshipful Master 2019-2020
Past Masters
2018-2019 WBro Craig Fraser
2017-2018 WBro Craig Fraser
2016-2017 WBro David Ryan
2015-2016 WBro Andrae Peipi
2014-2015 WBro Chris K Paul
2013-2014 WBro Charles Smith
2012-2013 WBro Charles Smith
2011-2012 WBro Fraser Stephens
2010-2011 WBro Peter Fraser

2009-2010 WBro Hadyn Nicholls
2008-2009 WBro Graeme Roberts
2007-2008 WBro John Nimmo RH
2006-2007 WBro John Nimmo RH
2005-2006 WBro Malcolm Jackson
2004-2005 WBro Reg Todd
2003-2004 WBro Reg Todd
2002-2003 WBro Joe Hatwell PG Swd B
2001-2002 WBro Malcolm Jackson
2000-2001 WBro Dennis Edwards

1999-2000 WBro RJ (Bob) Hancock*
1998-1999 WBro J Clem Carter*
1997-1998 WBro John Patterson
1996-1997 WBro RJ (Bob) Hancock*
1995-1996 WBro John Nimmo RH
1994-1995 VWBro Murray Alford PG Lec
1993-1994 WBro Russell E Rawle*
1992-1993 WBro Adam Gullen*
1991-1992 WBro A Les Williams* PGD
1990-1991 WBro RW (Bob) Clark* PG Swd B

1989-1990 WBro Reg Todd
1988-1989 WBro WHF (Bill) Parr*
1987-1988 WBro Neville Drake* Asst GDC
1986-1987 WBro Derek Rose* RH
1985-1986 WBro Derek Rose* RH
1984-1985 VWBro Warwick Metcalfe P Dist GM
1983-1984 WBro Royce Hall* PG Swd B

* Deceased